1950s custom black wool overcoat

September 19, 2008

elegant simplicity – black wool overcoat from the 1950s, tailor-made in Hong Kong, probably custom with very fine workmanship, heavy ribbed wool, three covered buttons, 3/4 sleeves, inset waist pockets, full black silk charmeuse lining, made in Hong Kong by MK Loo, best fits sizes 10-14, very good condition with no damage, an extremely nice coat, $100

marcjoseph@marcjoseph.com

www.marcjoseph.com

One Response to “1950s custom black wool overcoat”

  1. Christina Kriedt Says:

    I have an M.K. Loo overcoat from the 50s also. My Aunt gave it to me, but it is a little too small for me to wear. It is a beautifully custom handcrafted fuschia tweed, with a fuschia lining that has a detailed quilted border. I’m not describing it very well, but it is really lovely.
    I guess I don’t know why I’m telling you this except that I haven’t seen the name M.K Loo anywhere else.


Leave a Reply

